Monday Musings: Raindrops

Last week the rain was on and off. I just wanted to stay at home because I feel so lazy but there’s work and there’s a shared responsibility on the tasks that needed to be done in the office. I had to book an uber to and from Rockwell Center since it is a bit far from my place.

On the way home, I was rushing because I can see the dark clouds forming. Good thing I was able to reach a covered area before the rain started to pour really hard. While stuck in heavy traffic, I was reading Real Artists Don’t Starve by Jeff Goins on my phone. It was given to me by my best friend because she knows I love business and self help books. One thing that I miss out while walking is the stillness commute life gives. I get to reflect on the things that are going on and just look at the surroundings outside. I also ask the driver random questions (trying to learn everything that I can given that short span of time. Yes we can learn from anyone).

Towards the end of the trip, I noticed the lamp and the rain drops on the side window of the car. It was beautiful so I took a photograph.

164

When I went home, I realized that I have a lot of rain drop photographs taken while stuck in traffic. I jokingly told my dad that I could not drive because I tend to stare at things I notice. I will really feel bad if I miss them!

 

015

The photo above was taken along a street in Manila. It is a wet market lane. The drops and the strip of onions blended well together.

043

On the way to Binondo with dad. I used my Nikon coolpix camera here so the drops were not that evident.

51135686

Galaxy feels.

5039

side sweeping rain.

5107

Student waiting for the bus along the road somewhere in Taiwan. I know there’s no rain drops but it adds to the drama.

Stay inspired,

Jannel

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

